Skip To Main Content

Standards Based Learning

District  Overview - Standards Based Learning
Information on Standards-Based Learning from the Experts
Standards Based Grading at KMS

The academic year is broken down into three trimester grading periods.   Trimester grades will be issued at the end of each trimester.  

The following Standards Based Grade scale will apply to grades
4 – Advanced
3 – Proficient
2 – Nearing Proficient
1 – Novice
0 – No Evidence